INSTITUTE OF INFORMATION MODELING (IIM SPbSUACE)

The first Russian institute engaged in development of the integrated information modeling (IIM) and its application in various sectors.

The Institute performs activities in the field of information modeling of investment and construction projects, coordinates development, implementation and maintenance of standards, methodologies and practices in the field of IIM.

The Institute employs only highly qualified specialists with industry-specific education and qualification.

The Institute employees are fully engaged in scientific and educational activities. The Department of Geoinformation Technology was created at the Faculty of Applied Mathematics of Saint Petersburg State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering sponsored by JSC GOSINFOTECH. Specialists from the Institute of Information Modeling hold classes there. Their competence includes:

  • Preparation of educational programs in the field of information modeling and geoinformation systems;
  • Preparation of programs for additional professional education;
  • Preparation of evaluation materials for testing the level of proficiency;
  • Organization of academic practical training and industrial placement, including pre-graduation practical training;
  • Support of gifted students and formation of their general professional culture.

The IIM methods developed by the Institute acquire the status of industry standards and allow managing the life cycle of industrial and civil construction objects at each stage with due attention to the requirements of the national legislation.

Институт информационного моделирования («ИИМ СПбГАСУ»)

Первый в России институт, занимающийся развитием комплексного информационного моделирования (КИМ) и его применением в различных отраслях.

Институт выполняет работы в области информационного моделирования инвестиционно-строительных проектов, координирует процессы разработки, внедрения и сопровождения стандартов, методологий и практик в сфере КИМ.

В штат Института входят только высококвалифицированные специалисты, имеющие профильное образование и квалификацию.

Сотрудники Института принимают активное участие в научной и образовательной деятельности. При поддержке АО «Госинфотех» на факультете прикладной математики Санкт-Петербургского государственного архитектурно-строительного университета создана кафедра геоинформационных технологий, где преподают специалисты Института информационного моделирования. В их компетенцию входят:

  • Разработка образовательных программ в области информационного моделирования и геоинформационных систем;
  • Разработка программ дополнительного профессионального образования;
  • Разработка оценочных материалов для тестирования уровня владения профессиональными компетенциями;
  • Организация учебной и производственной, в том числе преддипломной практики;
  • Поддержка талантливых студентов и формирования их общепрофессиональной культуры.

Разработанные Институтом методы КИМ становятся стандартами отрасли и позволяют управлять жизненным циклом объектов промышленного и гражданского строительства на каждом из этапов, соблюдая требования национального законодательства.